Having a cool one at Figaro

11May09

figaro
Figaro is a filipino owned coffee chain that in my opinion has the best espresso drinks in town! A bold statement but I have my reasons. I make my judgement on a coffee shop by trying two drinks and if either of the drinks are good then the coffee shop is good for me. The two drinks I try are a single shot of espresso and an iced latte. The espresso must have good crema (a reddish-brown foam that floats on the surface and is composed of vegetable oils, proteins and sugars) and the iced latte can’t be too strong. In the case of Figaro both drinks passed my little test.

more on coffee later….

4 Responses to “Having a cool one at Figaro”

  1. 1 Hilda

    It’s my favorite coffee shop! Has been for more than fifteen years 🙂

  2. 2 rdolorin

    Hilda – I love the way Figaro make their drinks. I only wish they had more locations.

    Thanks for the comment.

  3. My test is: order cappuccino, and if it tastes good and my tummy doesn’t react, it’s a nice and clean place. Can you imagine, I can only drink cappuccino in two coffeeshops in the country? Figaro and Jose Karlos (local where I live). I love Figaro, not only for their coffee, but for their mission, to help local coffee growers.

  4. i didn’t know its a filipino coffee shop. must try that one.


Leave a Reply

